Saturday two-hour rides

These rides are held approximately monthly. They are aimed at ’A’ riders, and last for around two hours without any stops. A coffee stop is usually held at the end. The rides need a minimum of 4 riders and a maximum of 10.


We are still looking for members to volunteer to lead these rides, as well as to join them.

NEXT RIDE: Saturday 6th May

Start at the Toby Carvery, Adlington, then to Henbury, Alderley Edge, Wilmslow, return to Adlington. Approx distance: 30 miles. Leader: Nigel Bayley. Please contact Nigel by text message before 4th May to confirm (07950 901 153). Car parking available at the Toby Carvery.

———————————————————————————

Previous 2017 rides

All these rides started from Adlington. 

Saturday 8th April: Adlington, Wilmslow, Peover, Lower Peover, Goostrey, Swettenham, Chelford, Alderley Edge, return to Adlington. Leader: Nigel Bayley.

Saturday 25th March: Adlington, Macclesfield, Gawsworth, Marton, Lower Peover, Prestbury, return to Adlington. Leader: David Billington.

Saturday 4th March: Adlington, Henbury, Alderley Edge, Wilmslow then back to Adlington. Leader: Nigel Bayley.

2016 rides:

Saturday 5th November: through Wilmslow towards Middlewich, returning through  Alderley Edge.

Saturday 24th September: Adlington, Prestbury, Marton, Goostrey, Wilmslow, Adlington.

Saturday 9th July: Henbury, Cranage, Gawsworth.

Saturday 7th May: Route N/A.

Saturday 9th April: Macclesfield, Broken Cross, Pexhill, Marton, Sutton, Bollington and Adlington.

Saturday 19th March: Middlewich.